

Dr. R. Kim President

Dr. Vishali Gupta Vice President

## Dr. Mahesh P Shanmugan Convenor-

Scientific Committee

Dr. Manisha Agarwal Gen. Secretary

> Dr. Mahesh G. Joint Secretary

Dr. Chaitra Jaydev Treasurer

Dr. Manoj Khatri Joint Treasurer

Dr. N. S. Muralidhar Ex. Officio Member

Dr. Mudit Tyagi
Dr. Rajeev Jain
Dr. Piyush Bansal
Dr. Chitaranjan Mishra
Dr. Vasumathy Vedantham
Executive Members

## **VRSI** Secretariat

Dr. Shroff's Charity Eye Hospital 5027, Kedarnath Road Daryaganj, Delhi-110002

> Contact No 98115 84615

Email secretaryvrsi@gmail.com

## Dear VRSI Member,

The following timelines shall be followed for VRSI election of the new GC:

31st July 2025 - last date of submission of the duly filled application form

31st August 2025 - last date for withdrawal of application

**1st to 14th September 2025**- evaluation of all the applications by the current President and General Secretary

**15**<sup>th</sup> **September 2025**— final list of the candidates shall be circulated with a short CV and photograph to all the members of the society

**16th to 30<sup>th</sup> September 2025**- campaigning can be done, in case elections are declared

1st to 7th October 2025- time to cast vote

The following election guidelines including campaigning have been formulated and you are requested to strictly adhere to them

- No campaigning will be allowed once the voting starts
- During campaigning no phone calls to members or pre-recorded messages or calls and the mode of campaigning to be restricted to Whats App messages and emails only
- Negative campaigning against any other candidate will be strictly prohibited and may mount to disqualification of the candidate
- The voting will be online and conducted by the VRSI secretariat

The result to be announced in the GBM held during the annual conference 2025 at Goa.

Dr. Manisha Agarwal Hon Secretary VRSI

Mans