Prof. Namperumalsamy Young Researcher Award

PROF. Namperumalsamy Young Researcher Award


1. The applicant should be 40 years or younger as of 1st December 2022.

2. The applicant should be a life member of VRSI and should have at least 5 publications in ‘Pubmed’ indexed journal.

3. The applicant should be the first or corresponding author of the work that is being considered for the award.

4. The work must have been carried out in India.

5. The award is given for any original research in vitreo retina and/or innovations in the field of vitreo retina.

6. The last date for submitting the applications for the award is 31st August 2022.

Interested candidates can mail their nomination to Dr. P. Mahesh Shanmugam

an attached word document carrying complete details of the original work and elaborating on its significance in 500 words. The manuscript along with titles and soft copies of 5 other major publications may be sent as well.

The expert committee shall review the submissions and the winner of the award shall be informed of the decision by 10th October. The winner shall be given an award and citation during the annual meeting of VRSI and will be invited to deliver a talk in the Award session

Dr. P. Mahesh Shanmugam, Convener,
Scientific Committee Vitreo Retinal Society of India

Recipients of the Award

DR. Aniruddha Agarwal

Dr. Aniruddha Agarwal

VRSI 2019, Lucknow



VRSI 2018, Jaipur